Staff

To reach a pastor or member of staff, call (510) 848-6252 plus the extension number. For general information, contact the church office at (510) 848-6242 or info@fpcberkeley.org. To place a request on our prayer chain, call the prayer hotline at ext. 500.

Pastoral Staff      
Charlene Han Powell Senior Pastor & Head of Staff chp@fpcberkeley.org ext. 298
Mark Stryker Associate Pastor for Community Care marks@fpcberkeley.org ext. 247
Tom Elson Missional Engagement Pastor, Temporary Supply tome@fpcberkeley.org ext. 234

For pastoral concerns, messages are received during business hours at ext. 1.

Worship & Music      
Li-Wen Monk Director of Worship & the Arts liwenm@fpcberkeley.org ext. 283
John Yoo Director of Alternative Worship johny@fpcberkeley.org ext. 265
Christian Formation      
Michelle Vecchio-Lyzenga Minister for Christian Formation michellev@fpcberkeley.org ext. 220
Dave Carranza Director of Youth & Family Ministry davec@fpcberkeley.org ext 291
Rosemarie Eichner-Raja Director of Children’s& Family Ministry rosemariee@fpcberkeley.org ext 251
Tara Gray Cornerstone Children’s Center School Director tarag@fpcberkeley.org ext 226
Community Care      
Mark Stryker Associate Pastor for Caring marks@fpcberkeley.org ext. 247
David Wagner Mission & Care Coordinator davidw@fpcberkeley.org ext. 241
Janet Sanders Director of Engagement janets@fpcberkeley.org ext. 267
Paul Yeager Minister for Visitation and Pastoral Care pauly@fpcberkeley.org ext. 236
Missional Engagement      
Tom Elson Missional Engagement Pastor, Temporary Supply tome@fpcberkeley.org ext. 234
Beth Thomsen Director of Outreach betht@fpcberkeley.org ext. 221
David Wagner Mission & Care Coordinator davidw@fpcberkeley.org ext. 241
Kathy Timpte Director of University & Young Adult kathyt@fpcberkeley.org ext. 264
Administration      
Sue Burger Executive Director for Operations sueb@fpcberkeley.org ext. 224
Janay Foster Hospitality Coordinator janayf@fpcberkeley.org ext 200
Kristen Engle Finance Coordinator kristene@fpcberkeley.org ext. 238
Ralph Anderson Director of Facilities ralpha@fpcberkeley.org ext. 223
Shannon Price-Bustos Operations Coordinator shannonb@fpcberkeley.org ext. 244
Sharon Gowdy Executive & HR Coordinator sharong@fpcberkeley.org ext. 243